People

Picture for delapena.5

Santiago de la Peña
Principal Investigator/Post Doctoral...
614 688-8635
delapena.5@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for albanese.29

Katie Albanese
Graduate Fellow (NSF)
614 688-0578
albanese.29@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for alsdorf.1

Doug Alsdorf
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 247-6908
alsdorf.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for bai.28

LeSheng Bai
Senior Research Associate
614 292-1060
bai@polarmet1.mps.ohio-state.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for barker.246

Joel Barker
Principal Investigator/Assistant...
614 292-3041
barker.246@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for beaudon.1

Emilie Beaudon
Byrd Postdoctoral Fellow
614 292-2682
beaudon.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for bertagna.3

Giuliano Bertagna
Visiting Scholar
614 292-6531
bertagna.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for brecher.1

Henry Brecher
Research Associate (Retired)
614 292-6461
brecher.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for bromwich.1

David Bromwich
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-6692
bromwich.1@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for carey.145

Anne Carey
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-2375
carey.145@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for cervenec.1

Jason Cervenec
Education & Outreach Director
614 688-0080
cervenec.1@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Administration

Picture for chen.2889

Christine Chen
Graduate Research Associate
614 688-7992
chen.2889@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for chin.15

Yo Chin
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-6953
yo@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for cook.942

Michele Cook
Administrative Manager
614 292-7972
cook.942@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for crumley.32

Ryan Crumley
Graduate Assistant, Education &...
614 688-7971
crumley.32@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change
  • Education & Outreach
  • Administration

Picture for cummings.287

Ryan Cummings
Undergraduate Assistant, Education...
614 292-0488
cummings.287@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Administration

Picture for davis.3

Mary Davis
Senior Research Associate (Retired)
614 247-7967
davis.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for dipre.4

Geoffrey Dipre
Graduate Teaching Associate
614 292-6531
dipre.4@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for duan.138

Yuna Duan
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
duan.138@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for durand.8

Michael Durand
Principal Investigator/Assistant...
614 247-4835
durand.8@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for elliot.1

David Elliot
Principal Investigator/Emeritus Faculty
614 292-5076
elliot.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for everett.2

Lynn Everett
Grants Development Specialist
614 292-9909
everett.2@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for fernandez-rivera.1

Alfonso Fernandez
Research Associate
614 688-7971
fernandez-rivera.1@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for gabrielli.1

Paolo Gabrielli
Principal Investigator/Research...
614 292-6664
gabrielli.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for gardner.177

Chris Gardner
Senior Research Associate
614 688-7400
gardner.177@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for german.48

Laura German
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
german.48@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for grunow.1

Anne Grunow
Principal Investigator and Curator,...
614 292-5348
grunow.1@osu.edu
  • Polar Rock Repository

Picture for haines.96

Wesley Haines
Assistant Systems Manager
614 688-3464
wes@weshaines.com
  • Administration

Picture for hines.1

Keith Hines
Principal Investigator
614 292-1079
hines@polarmet1.mps.ohio-state.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for howat.4

Ian Howat
Principal Investigator/Associate...
614 247-8944
howat.4@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for jeong.134

Seongsu Jeong
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
jeong.134@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for jezek.1

Ken Jezek
Emeritus Faculty
614 292-6531
jezek.1@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for johnson.1374

Joel Johnson
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-1593
johnson.1374@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for kassebaum.1

Tom Kassebaum
Systems Manager
614 247-6695
kassebaum.1@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for kenny.3

Don Kenny
Senior Research Associate
614 292-6013
kenny.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for kim.2618

Rhae Sung Kim
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
kim.2618@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for kissel.4

Laura Kissel
Polar Curator
614 688-8173
kissel.4@osu.edu
  • Archival Program

Picture for koch.266

Charmaine Koch
Office Associate
614 292-6531
koch.266@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for kokaly.1

Ray Kokaly
Visiting Scholar
614 247-8082
raymond@usgs.gov
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for krissek.1

Lawrence Krissek
Principal Investigator
614 292-1924
krissek.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for lape.1

David Lape
Senior Design Engineer, Machine Shop
614 292-6629
lape.1@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for lay.1

Lynn Lay
Librarian, Goldthwait Polar Library
614 292-6715
lay.1@osu.edu
  • Goldthwait Polar Library

Picture for lazar.73

Kelly Lazar
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-9321
lazar.73@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for leslie.78

Deb Leslie
Graduate Research Associate
614 688-4593
leslie.78@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for li.1069

Dongyue Li
Graduate Fellow (NASA)
614 292-6531
li.1069@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for lin.25

Ping-Nan Lin
Research Associate
614 292-6361
lin.25@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for lyons.142

Berry Lyons
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 688-3241
lyons.142@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for mark.9

Bryan Mark
Principal Investigator/Associate...
614 247-6180
mark.9@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for mcadams.25

Brandon McAdams
Graduate Research Associate
614 688-0086
mcadams.25@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for mckenzie.4

Gary McKenzie
Principal Investigator
614 292-1107
mckenzie.4@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for millan.2

Cristina Millan
Principal Investigator/Lecturer
614 292-2326
millan.2@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for thompson.4

Ellen Mosley-Thompson
Principal Investigator/Director
614 292-6662
thompson.4@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology
  • Administration

Picture for nicolas.7

Julien Nicolas
Research Associate
614 247-6789
nicolas.7@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for noh.56

Myoung-Jong Noh
Research Associate
614 292-5445
noh.56@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for pan.290

Jinmei Pan
Graduate Fellow (China Scholarship...
614 292-2721
pan.290@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for permana.5

Donaldi Permana
Graduate Research Associate
614 247-8909
permana.5@buckeyemail.osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for polyak.1

Leonid Polyak
Principal Investigator/Senior Research...
614 292-2602
polyak.1@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for pon.5

Karen Pon
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-1060
pon.5@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for port.4

Jared Port
OSURF Sponsored Program Officer
614 688-1143
port.4@osu.edu
  • Administration

Picture for porter.573

Stacy Porter
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 688-8603
porter.573@buckeyemail.osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for roberts.1127

Cameron Roberts
Undergraduate Assistant, Education...
614 688-8279
roberts.1127@buckeyemail.osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Administration

Picture for roubal.9

James Roubal
Undergraduate Assistant, Education...
440 539-4212
roubal.9@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Administration

Picture for saddler.13

David Saddler
Research Assistant
614 292-2326
saddler.13@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for saltzman.11

Matthew Saltzman
Principal Investigator
614 292-2048
saltzman.11@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for schwartz.11

Frank Schwartz
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-0069
schwartz.11@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for sherman.1430

Stephanie Sherman
Senior Research Associate
614 292-0863
sherman.1430@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for Shum.3

C.K. Shum
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-7118
shum.3@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for sierra-hernandez.1

Roxana Sierra Hernandez
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 688-8603
sierra-hernandez.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for theodotou.2

Pam Theodotou
Media Specialist
614 292-6531
theodotou@aol.com
  • Administration

Picture for thompson.3

Lonnie Thompson
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-6652
thompson.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for vander-jagt.1

Benjamin Vander Jagt
Graduate Fellow (NASA)
614 247-4835
vander-jagt.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for von-frese.3

Ralph Von Frese
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-5635
vonfrese@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for wang.446

Sheng-Hung Wang
Research Associate
614 292-1060
wang.446@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for webb.3

Peter Webb
Faculty Emeritus
614 292-7285
webb.3@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for wei-haas.1

Maya Wei-Haas
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-1423
wei-haas.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for welch.189

Kathleen Welch
Senior Research Associate
614 688-4593
welch.189@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for welch.318

Susan Welch
Senior Research Associate
614 292-3229
welch.318@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for werver.192

Kirstin Werner
Byrd Postdoctoral Fellow
614 292-6641
werner.192@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for wigmore.2

Oliver Wigmore
Graduate Research Associate
614 688-7971
wigmore.2@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for wille.15

Jonathan Wille
Graduate Student
614 292-6531
wille.15@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for wilson.1010

Aaron Wilson
Research Associate
614 292-7930
wilson.1010@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for wilson.43

Terry Wilson
Principal Investigator/Associate...
614 292-0723
wilson.43@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for wovrosh.1

Alex Wovrosh
Graduate Teaching Associate
614 688-7971
wovrosh.1@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for wrzesien.1

Melissa Wrzesien
Graduate Fellow (NASA)
614 292-2721
wrzesien.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for yuan.211

Chenyi Yuan
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
yuan.211@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for zagorodnov.1

Victor Zagorodnov
Senior Research Associate
614 688-3932
zagorodnov.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology