People

Picture for delapena.5

Santiago de la Peña
Principal Investigator/Post Doctoral...
614 688-8635
delapena.5@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for alsdorf.1

Doug Alsdorf
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 247-6908
alsdorf.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for aquara.1

Traci Aquara
Senior Sponsored Program Officer
614-688-1765
aquara.1@osu.edu
  • Sponsored Research - Grants and...

Picture for bai.28

LeSheng Bai
Senior Research Associate
614 292-1060
bai@polarmet1.mps.ohio-state.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for barker.246

Joel Barker
Principal Investigator/Assistant...
614 292-3041
barker.246@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for beaudon.1

Emilie Beaudon
Byrd Postdoctoral Fellow
614 292-2682
beaudon.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for brecher.1

Henry Brecher
Research Associate (Retired)
614 292-6461
brecher.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for bromwich.1

David Bromwich
Principal Investigator; Research...
614-292-6692
bromwich.1@osu.edu
  • Climate Change
  • Modeling
  • Polar Meteorology and Climatology

Picture for burns.939

Maria Burns
Undergraduate Student
burns.939@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Graphic Design
  • User Interface Design and Testing
Salvatore Candela Salvatore Candela
Graduate Student
candela.13@buckeyemail.osu.edu

Picture for carey.145

Anne Carey
Professor
614 292-2375
carey.145@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for cervenec.1

Jason Cervenec
Education & Outreach Director
614 688-0080
cervenec.1@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Climate Change Resilience

Picture for chartrand.8

Allison Chartrand
University Graduate Fellow
(315) 480 - 6548
chartrand.8@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for cicarella.1

Michael Cicarella
Systems Manager
(614) 688-3464
cicarella.1@osu.edu
  • IT

Picture for collinson.1

James Collinson
Professor Emeritus
collinson.1@osu.edu
  • Stratigraphy and Sedimentology
  • Paleontology
  • Antarctic and Western U.S. Geology

Picture for cook.942

Michele Cook
Administrative Manager
614 292-7972
cook.942@osu.edu
  • Administrative Manager

Picture for coss.31

Steve Coss
Graduate Student
coss.31@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for curtis.7

Peter Curtis
Professor
614-292-5763
curtis.7@osu.edu
  • Plant and Ecosystem Responses to...

Picture for davis.3

Mary Davis
Senior Research Associate (Retired)
614 247-7967
davis.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for degrand.1

James DeGrand
Assistant State Climatologist
degrand.1@osu.edu
  • Instrumentation

Picture for denlinger.1

David Denlinger
Distinguished University Professor...
614-292-6425
denlinger.1@osu.edu
  • Molecular Mechanisms Involved in...
Melisa Diaz image Melisa Diaz
Graduate Student
diaz.237@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for dipre.4

Geoffrey Dipre
Graduate Teaching Associate
614 292-6531
dipre.4@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography
  • Education & Outreach

Picture for duan.138

Yuna Duan
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
duan.138@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for durand.8

Michael Durand
Principal Investigator/Associate...
614 247-4835
durand.8@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for elliot.1

David Elliot
Principal Investigator/Emeritus Faculty
614 292-5076
elliot.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for ellis.861

Aja Ellis
Post Doctoral Researcher
ellis.861@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for everett.2

Lynn Everett
Grants Development Specialist
614 292-9909
everett.2@osu.edu
  • Grants Preparation
  • Travels

Picture for frasson.1

Renato Frasson
Senior Research Associate
frasson.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for gabrielli.1

Paolo Gabrielli
Principal Investigator/Research...
614 292-6664
gabrielli.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for gardner.177

Chris Gardner
Senior Research Associate
614 688-7400
gardner.177@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for grant.538

George Grant
Graduate Research Associate
(614) 292-7552
grant.538@buckeyemail.osu.edu
  • Biogeochemistry
  • Environmental Geochemistry
  • Paleoclimatology

Picture for green.514

Paul Green
Design Engineer/BPCRC Machine Shop
(614)-292-6629
green.514@osu.edu
  • Design Engineer
  • Machinist

Picture for grose.31

Mitchell Grose
Undergraduate Student
(614) 688 - 7992
grose.31@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for grunow.1

Anne Grunow
Senior Research Scientist; Curator,...
614 292-5348
grunow.1@osu.edu
  • Tectonics
  • Paleomagnetism
  • Polar Geology
Gunderson_Jeff Jeff Gunderson
Graduate Student
gunderson.43@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for halloran.41

Kathryne Halloran
Student Employee
(614) 292-6715
halloran.41@osu.edu
  • Goldthwait Polar Library

Picture for harris.2459

Kira Harris
Undergraduate Student
harris.2459@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
  • Earth Sciences

Picture for hipsher.20

Carissa Hipsher
Graduate Student/Edgerley Fellow
hipsher.20@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for hitzhusen.3

Gregory Hitzhusen
Assistant Professor of Professional...
614-292-7739
hitzhusen.3@osu.edu
  • Energy & Climate Education...
Suzanne_Hodgkins Suzanne Hodgkins
Postdoctoral Researcher
614-247-1617
hodgkins.3@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for howat.4

Ian Howat
Principal Investigator/Professor
howat.4@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics
Demie Huffman Demie Huffman
Graduate Student
(740) 403-9537
huffman.809@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for hutchman.3

Andrew Hutchman
Undergraduate Student
(330) 383-6043
hutchman.3@osu.edu
  • Education & Outreach
Seongsu Jeong Seongsu Jeong
Postdoctoral Research Associate
614 292-2721
jeong.134@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for jezek.1

Ken Jezek
Emeritus Faculty
614 292-6531
jezek.1@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for johnson.1374

Joel Johnson
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-1593
johnson.1374@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for jones.5837

Megan Jones
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-1060
jones.5837@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology Group

Picture for kassebaum.1

Tom Kassebaum
Systems Manager
614 247-6695
kassebaum.1@osu.edu
  • IT

Picture for kenny.3

Don Kenny
Senior Research Associate
614 292-6013
kenny.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for kim.2618

Rhae Sung Kim
Graduate Research Associate
614 292-2721
kim.2618@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for king.1534

Michalea King
University Graduate Fellow
(330) 401-5928
king.1534@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics Group

Picture for kissel.4

Laura Kissel
Polar Curator
614 688-8173
kissel.4@osu.edu
  • Archival Program

Picture for koch.266

Charmaine Koch
Office Associate
614 292-6531
koch.266@osu.edu
  • Procurement

Picture for kokaly.1

Ray Kokaly
Visiting Scholar
614 247-8082
raymond@usgs.gov
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for krissek.1

Lawrence Krissek
Principal Investigator
614 292-1924
krissek.1@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for Kruger.1

Greg Kruger
Sponsored Program Officer
614-292-0912
Kruger.1@osu.edu

Picture for ye.752

Ye Liming
Visiting Scholar
ye.752@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for lin.25

Ping-Nan Lin
Research Associate
614 292-6361
lin.25@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for liu.738

Desheng Liu
Faculty Member, Geography Department
(614) 247-2775
liu.738@osu.edu
  • Remote Sensing
  • Spatial Statistics
  • GIScience
Zhengyu Liu Zhengyu Liu
Principal Investigator; Faculty Member...
614-292-7948
  • Climate Dynamics
  • Climate Change
  • Earth Systems Modeling

Picture for lyons.142

Berry Lyons
Professor
614 688-3241
lyons.142@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Earth System Science
  • Geochemistry

Picture for maldonado.65

Stephen Maldonado
Student Volunteer
(614) 292-1060
maldonado.65@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology Group
manos john-morgan John-Morgan Manos
Undergraduate Student
manos.38@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change
Bryan Mark Bryan Mark
Professor, State Climatologist of Ohio...
614 247-6180
mark.9@osu.edu
  • Earth-Water-Atmosphere Interactions
  • Tropical Glaciers
Emilio Mateo Emilio Mateo
Graduate Student
mateo.9@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for mcadams.25

Brandon McAdams
Graduate Research Associate
614 688-0086
mcadams.25@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry

Picture for mckenzie.4

Garry McKenzie
Principal Investigator
614 292-1107
mckenzie.4@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for montenegro.8

Alvaro Montenegro
Principal Investigator; Faculty Member...
614-688-5451
montenegro.8@osu.edu
  • Climate Change
  • Paleoclimatology
  • Climate Modeling

Picture for thompson.4

Ellen Mosley-Thompson
Center Director; Principal...
614 292-6662
thompson.4@osu.edu
  • Paleoclimatology
  • Ice Cores
  • Climate Change

Picture for murumkar.1

Asmita Murumkar
Postdoctoral Researcher
murumkar.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for nicolas.7

Julien Nicolas
Research Associate
614 247-6789
nicolas.7@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology
  • Education & Outreach

Picture for noh.56

Myoung-Jong Noh
Senior Research Associate
614 292-5445
noh.56@osu.edu
  • Photogrammetry
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for pan.290

Jinmei Pan
Graduate Fellow (China Scholarship...
614 292-2721
pan.290@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for polyak.1

Leonid Polyak
Senior Research Scientist
614 292-2602
polyak.1@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography
  • Marine Geology
  • Climate Change

Picture for porter.573

Stacy Porter
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 688-8603
porter.573@buckeyemail.osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology
Steven Quiring Steven Quiring
Faculty Member, Geography Department
614-247-8222
quiring.10@osu.edu
  • Climatology
  • Climate Change
  • Quantitative Methods

Picture for reynolds.854

Alyssa Reynolds
Student
(614) 292-7972
reynolds.854@osu.edu
  • Administration
Directory Image Virginia Rich
Assistant Professor
617-694-5087
rich.270@osu.edu
  • Global Change Microbiology

Picture for saddler.13

David Saddler
Research Assistant
614 292-2326
saddler.13@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for saltzman.11

Matthew Saltzman
Principal Investigator
614 292-2048
saltzman.11@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for sambuco.8

Emily Sambuco
Graduate Student
(614) 774-6805
sambuco.8@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for sawyer.143

Audrey Sawyer
Principal Investigator/Assistant...
614-292-8383
sawyer.143@osu.edu
  • Surface Water-Groundwater...
Forrest_Schoessow Forrest Schoessow
Graduate Student
schoessow.1@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change
  • Cryosphere Hazards
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for schwartz.11

Frank Schwartz
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-0069
schwartz.11@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for shastry.7

Apoorva Shastry
Postdoctoral Candidate
shastry.7@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for sherman.1430

Stephanie Sherman
Senior Research Associate
614 292-0863
sherman.1430@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for Shum.3

C.K. Shum
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-7118
shum.3@osu.edu
  • Glacier Dynamics

Picture for sierra-hernandez.1

Roxana Sierra Hernandez
Postdoctoral Researcher
614 688-8603
sierra-hernandez.1@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology
Nischay_Soni Nischay Soni
Undergraduate Student
soni.42@osu.edu
  • Soil Moisture
  • UAV-borne Sensing

Picture for sullivan.948

Matthew Sullivan
Associate Professor
mbsulli@gmail.com
  • Phage-Host Interaction Biology,...

Picture for theodotou.2

Pam Theodotou
Media Specialist
614 292-6531
theodotou@aol.com
  • Video
  • Photography

Picture for thomas.2689

Allie Thomas
Student Employee
(614) 292-6715
thomas.2689@osu.edu
  • Goldthwait Polar Library

Picture for thompson.3

Lonnie Thompson
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-6652
thompson.3@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for tuozzolo.1

Stephen Tuozzolo
Postdoctoral Candidate
tuozzolo.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for von-frese.3

Ralph Von Frese
Principal Investigator/Professor
614 292-5635
vonfrese@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for wang.446

Sheng-Hung Wang
Research Associate
614 292-1060
wang.446@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for webb.3

Peter Webb
Faculty Emeritus
614 292-7285
webb.3@osu.edu
  • Geological Sciences

Picture for wei.263

Rui Wei
Research Assistant
rei.263@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for welch.318

Susan Welch
Senior Research Associate
614 292-3229
welch.318@osu.edu
  • Environmental Geochemistry
James White James White
Undergraduate Student
white.2571@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for wilson.1010

Aaron Wilson
Research Associate
614 292-7930
wilson.1010@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology

Picture for wilson.43

Terry Wilson
Principal Investigator/Associate...
(614) 292-0723
wilson.43@osu.edu
  • Polar Geology
  • Structure/Tectonics
  • Antarctic Geology

Picture for wrzesien.1

Melissa Wrzesien
Graduate Fellow (NASA)
614 292-2721
wrzesien.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology

Picture for yehsakul.3

Alex Yehsakul
Undergraduate Student
yehsakul.3@osu.edu
  • IT

Picture for zeballoscastellon.1

Gabriel Zeballos-Castellon
Graduate Student
(320)-380-1283
zeballoscastellon.1@osu.edu
  • Glacier Environmental Change

Picture for zhong.393

Zhi-Ping Zhong
Byrd Postdoctoral Fellow
zhong.393@osu.edu
  • Ice Core Paleoclimatology

Picture for zou.219

Xun Zou
Graduate Student
(614) 292-1094
zou.219@osu.edu
  • Polar Meteorology Group